June 3, 2014 / 1:20 PM / 3 years ago

Australia's final World Cup squad

Australia's Tim Cahill (R) walks past team coach Ange Postecoglou after coming off the field during the international friendly soccer match against South Africa at Stadium Australia in Sydney May 26, 2014. REUTERS/David Gray

SYDNEY (Reuters) - Australia coach Ange Postecoglou named the following 23 man squad for the World Cup on Tuesday:


Goalkeepers - Mathew Ryan (Club Bruges), Mitchell Langerak (Borussia Dortmund), Eugene Galekovic (Adelaide United)

Defenders - Jason Davidson (Heracles Almelo), Matthew Spiranovic (Western Sydney Wanderers), Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar), Bailey Wright (Preston North End), Ryan McGowan (Shandong Luneng), Alex Wilkinson (Jeonbuk Hyundai Motors)

Midfielders - Oliver Bozanic (Luzern), Mark Bresciano (Al Gharafa, Qatar), James Holland (Austria Vienna), Mile Jedinak (Crystal Palace), Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar), Mark Milligan (Melbourne Victory), Dario Vidosic (Sion), James Troisi (Atalanta), Massimo Luongo (Swindon), Tommy Oar (Utrecht).

Forwards - Tim Cahill (New York Red Bulls), Matthew Leckie (FSV Frankfurt 1899), Ben Halloran (Fortuna Duesseldorf), Adam Taggart (Newcastle Jets).

Compiled by Nick Mulvenney, editing by Ed Osmond

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.
0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below