People: Bank of Montreal (BMO_pl.TO)

BMO_pl.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

1:29am IST
Change (% chg)

$0.02 (+0.08%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Downe, William 

Mr. William A. Downe is no longer Chief Executive Officer, Director of Bank of Montreal effective October 31, 2017. He is Chief Executive Officer of BMO Financial Group, a role he has held since 2007. Mr. Downe serves on the Board of Directors of BMO Nesbitt Burns Holding Corporation and BMO Financial Corp. (both subsidiaries of the Bank). Mr. Downe is a Director of ManpowerGroup Inc. and a member of their Executive Compensation and Human Resources Committee. He is currently a member of the Rush University Medical Center Board of Trustees, and is a member of their Development and Compensation and Human Resources Committees. Mr. Downe is a Director of Catalyst Inc., a member of their Audit Committee and Chair of Catalyst’s Canadian Advisory Board. In Canada, he is a Director on the Board of the Canadian Council of Chief Executives (CCCE) as well as their Governance and Nominating Committee and is currently a Director on the Board of St. Michael’s Hospital Foundation and a member of the Campaign Executive for The Campaign for the University of Toronto. He serves as Vice Chair, Business on the National Executive Committee of the 2015 Governor General Canadian Leadership Conference, and is also a member of the Government of Canada’s Advisory Council on Women Entrepreneurs and Business Leaders. Additionally, Mr. Downe is a Board member of the International Monetary Conference (IMC), a member of their Nominating Committee and a member of the Economic Club of Chicago. Mr. Downe holds an M.B.A. from the University of Toronto.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 3,243,750
Restricted Stock Award, CAD 6,038,250
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 889,625
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 10,171,600

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

J. Robert Prichard


William Downe


David Jacobson


Kevin Lynch


Franklin Techar


Thomas Flynn

As Of  31 Oct 2015