March 26, 2018 / 3:35 PM / a year ago

UK's May says 18 countries will expel Russian intelligence officers

Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May leaves 10 Downing Street in Westminster, London, Britain, March 26, 2018. REUTERS/Hannah McKay

LONDON (Reuters) - British Prime Minister Theresa May said 18 countries have announced plans to expel Russian intelligence officers in response to Moscow’s suspected involvement in a nerve agent attack in England on a former Russian spy this month.

Earlier on Monday, the United States, European countries, and Canada said they would throw out Russian diplomats over the case.

Reporting by Elizabeth Piper,; Writing by William Schomberg, Editing by William James

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below