March 2, 2020 / 3:21 AM / a month ago

Angola to bar entry of citizens from virus-hit countries

JOHANNESBURG (Reuters) - Angola will prohibit the entry of citizens from China, South Korea, Italy, Iran, Nigeria, Egypt and Algeria, if they travel directly from those countries, as a precaution against the coronavirus, official news agency ANGOP reported on Sunday.

The restriction would not apply to citizens that had travelled via a third country, the report added.

Reporting by Emma Rumney; Editing by Andrew Heavens

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below