July 10, 2019 / 2:57 PM / 2 months ago

South Africa central bank governor re-appointed for another 5 years

JOHANNESBURG, July 10 (Reuters) - South African President Cyril Ramaphosa has re-appointed central bank governor Lesetja Kganyago for another five-year term when his current term expires in November, the finance ministry said on Wednesday.

Ramaphosa also appointed Fundi Tshazibana and Rashad Cassim as deputy central bank governors for five years each, effective August 1.

Finance Minister Tito Mboweni appointed an interim board of directors at state asset manager the Public Investment Corporation, with the appointment effective July 12, the finance ministry added. (Reporting by Alexander Winning; Editing by Olivia Kumwenda-Mtambo)

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below