February 27, 2020 / 5:55 PM / a month ago

Turkey exempts five more countries from tourist visas

ANKARA (Reuters) - Turkey decided on Thursday to exempt citizens of Croatia, Ireland, Malta, Portugal and Norway from tourist visa rules from March 2 to boost the country’s tourism potential, the Foreign ministry said.

Last week, Turkey lifted visa rules for citizens of Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands, Spain, Poland and Britain.

In a statement, the ministry said citizens from all these countries will be exempt from visa requirements for 90 days within a 180-day period if travelling for tourism.

Reporting by Tuvan Gumrukcu; Writing by Ezgi Erkoyun; Editing by Mark Heinrich

0 : 0
  • narrow-browser-and-phone
  • medium-browser-and-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser
  • wide-browser-and-larger
  • medium-browser-and-landscape-tablet
  • medium-wide-browser-and-larger
  • above-phone
  • portrait-tablet-and-above
  • above-portrait-tablet
  • landscape-tablet-and-above
  • landscape-tablet-and-medium-wide-browser
  • portrait-tablet-and-below
  • landscape-tablet-and-below