People: ACADIA Pharmaceuticals Inc (ACAD.OQ)

ACAD.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

23 Nov 2020
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Harrigan, Edmund 

Dr. Edmund P. Harrigan M.D. serves as Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Harrigan has served as a director of our company since November 2015. Dr. Harrigan served as Senior Vice President of Worldwide Safety and Regulatory for Pfizer Inc. from 2012 to 2015, where he led a 3,500-person team in 80 countries that was responsible for collecting, interpreting and reporting clinical safety data for more than 600 marketed products, and managed regulatory interactions with global health agencies. Dr. Harrigan’s previous executive leadership roles at Pfizer included serving as Senior Vice President, Head of Worldwide Business Development, Senior Vice President, Head of Worldwide Regulatory Affairs and Quality Assurance, and Vice President, Head of Neuroscience and Ophthalmology. Earlier in his career at Pfizer, Dr. Harrigan served as Vice President of Clinical Development, Therapeutic Area Head, CNS and Pain. Before entering the pharmaceutical industry in 1990, Dr. Harrigan was a practicing neurologist for seven years. He currently serves on the board of directors of Incyte Corporation, Karuna Therapeutics, Inc. and PhaseBio Pharmaceuticals, Inc. During the past five years, Dr. Harrigan has served on the board of directors of Bellicum Pharmaceuticals. Dr. Harrigan earned his B.A. degree in chemistry from St. Anselm College and holds an M.D. from the University of Massachusetts at Worcester. The NCG Committee believes that Dr. Harrigan’s deep experience as a pharmaceutical executive enables him to bring critical industry and regulatory and development knowledge and leadership skills to the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 50,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 322,439
Fiscal Year Total, USD 372,439

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Stephen Biggar


Srdjan Stankovic


Stephen Davis


Elena Ridloff


Austin Kim


Gudarz Davar

As Of  31 Dec 2019