People: Agios Pharmaceuticals Inc (AGIO.OQ)

AGIO.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

11 Aug 2020
Change (% chg)

$-1.75 (-4.15%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Clark, Ian 

Mr. Ian T. Clark is Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Clark has served as a member of our board of directors since December 2016. Mr. Clark has more than 30 years of experience in the biotechnology industry. Mr. Clark currently serves as an operating partner at Blackstone Life Sciences, a private investment firm. Prior to that, he was chief executive officer and head of North American Commercial Operations of Genentech (now a member of the Roche Group), a position he held from 2010 to 2016. Mr. Clark also led the Genentech executive committee and was a member of the Genentech board of directors. Mr. Clark joined Genentech in 2003 as senior vice president and general manager, bio-oncology. In 2005, he was named senior vice president, commercial operations and became a member of the executive committee, and in 2006, he was named executive vice president, commercial operations. In 2009, he was named head of global product strategy and chief marketing officer of Roche. Prior to joining Genentech, Mr. Clark held roles of increasing responsibility at Novartis, Sanofi-Synthelabo SA (Aventis SA), Ivax Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and G.D. Searle, LLC, a subsidiary of Monsanto Corporation in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, France and Eastern Europe. Mr. Clark is a member of the boards of directors of publicly-traded biopharmaceutical companies Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, Guardant Health, Inc., Forty Seven, Inc. and Corvus Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and is on the board of AvroBio, Inc., a private biotechnology company. He was formerly on the boards of directors of Shire plc (prior to its acquisition by Takeda), Kite Pharma, Inc. (prior to its acquisition by Gilead), Dendreon Corporation, Vernalis plc, and TerraVia Holdings, Inc.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 62,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 269,967
Fiscal Year Total, USD 332,467

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Schenkein


Jacqualyn Fouse


Andrew Hirsch


Bruce Car


Jonathan Biller


Christopher Bowden

As Of  31 Dec 2019