People: Argan Inc (AGX.N)

AGX.N on New York Stock Exchange

14 Oct 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.65 (-1.71%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Griffin, William 

Mr. William F. Griffin, Jr., is serves as a Director of Argan Inc., and Vice Chairman, Chief Executive Officer of Gemma Power Systems, a subsidiary of Argan Inc. He is a co-founder of Gemma Power Systems, LLC (“Gemma”) which was acquired by Argan in December 2006. Mr. Griffin is a veteran of power plant construction with over 35 years of related experience. He has been Vice Chairman of Gemma since November 2007 and Chief Executive Officer of Gemma since September 2008. From September 2008 to January 2009, he was also President of Gemma. In November 2017, he assumed that title again. Under Mr. Griffin’s leadership, Gemma, including its affiliated companies, has grown to become one of the nation’s leading provider of engineering, procurement and construction services to the power generation market. The revenues of Gemma represented approximately 88% of our consolidated revenues for the year ended January 31, 2018 (“Fiscal 2018”). Mr. Griffin has significant senior executive experience in the energy-related construction sector. Also, as a member of the senior management of one of our operating companies, Mr. Griffin contributes an in-depth understanding of our business not easily attainable by an outside member of our Board. Based on the extent of his experience, the Board of Directors benefits from Mr. Griffin making important contributions to its deliberations regarding our strategic direction, our commitment to certain business development efforts and the identification of future construction project opportunities.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,000,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 4,039,600
Fiscal Year Total, USD 5,039,600

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Rainer Bosselmann


David Watson


William Griffin


Cynthia Flanders


Peter Getsinger


John Jeffrey

As Of  31 Jan 2018