People: American International Group Inc (AIG.N)

AIG.N on New York Stock Exchange

21 Feb 2020
Change (% chg)

$-1.20 (-2.41%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Jurgensen, William 

Mr. William Gerald (Jerry) Jurgensen is Independent Director of American International Group Inc. He is the former Chief Executive Officer of Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company and Nationwide Financial Services, Inc., serving from May 2000 to February 2009. During this time, he also served as director and Chief Executive Officer of several other companies within the Nationwide enterprise. Prior to his time in the insurance industry, he spent 27 years in the commercial banking industry. Before joining Nationwide, Mr. Jurgensen was an Executive Vice President with BankOne Corporation (now a part of JPMorgan Chase & Co.) where he was responsible for corporate banking products, including capital markets, international banking and cash management. He managed the merger integration between First Chicago Corporation and NBD Bancorp, Inc. and later was Chief Executive Officer for First Card, First Chicago’s credit card subsidiary. At First Chicago, he was responsible for retail banking and began his career there as Chief Financial Officer in 1990. Mr. Jurgensen started his banking career at Norwest Corporation (now a part of Wells Fargo & Company) in 1973. The majority of Mr. Jurgensen’s career has involved capital markets, securities trading and investment activities, with the balance in corporate banking. KEY EXPERIENCE AND QUALIFICATIONS In light of Mr. Jurgensen’s experience in insurance, financial services and risk management, AIG’s Board has concluded that Mr. Jurgensen should be re-elected to the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 174,135
Restricted Stock Award, USD 169,975
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 10,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 354,110

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Douglas Steenland


Peter Zaffino


Brian Duperreault


Mark Lyons


Douglas Dachille


John Repko

As Of  31 Dec 2018