People: Albireo Pharma Inc (ALBO.OQ)

ALBO.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Capital Market

23 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-2.22 (-8.53%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Chiswell, David 

Dr. David Chiswell Ph.D. is the Independent Chairman of the Board of Albireo Pharma Inc, since the completion of the Biodel Transaction in November 2016. Dr. Chiswell has served as the Chairman of Albireo Limited's board of directors since February 2008. In 1990, Dr. Chiswell co-founded Cambridge Antibody Technology (CAT), an early innovator in the development of antibody drugs, where he was responsible for operational management from 1990 to 2002 and was Chief Executive Officer from 1996 to 2002. For his contributions to the British biotech community, Dr. Chiswell was awarded the Order of the British Empire in 2006. Dr. Chiswell earned his Ph.D. in Virology from the University of Glasgow and his B.Sc. in Microbiology from the Queen Mary College University of London. Since 2002, Dr. Chiswell has focused on the development of early stage biotechnology companies, including serving as Chief Executive Officer of Nabriva Therapeutics AG, now a publicly traded biotechnology company, from April 2009 to May 2012, and as a member of its board of directors from 2006 until August 2016. Dr. Chiswell also served as the Chief Executive Officer of Kymab Ltd., a UK-based therapeutic antibody company, from February 2015 to December 2018. Dr. Chiswell was appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Avillion LLP, a drug development company, in March 2019, and as a Non-Executive Chairman of IGEM Therapeutics Ltd., an immuno-oncology company, in April 2019.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 67,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 127,584
Fiscal Year Total, USD 195,084

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

David Chiswell


Ronald Cooper


Simon Harford


Jan Mattsson


Martha Carter


Patrick Horn

As Of  31 Dec 2018