People: American Homes 4 Rent (AMH.N)

AMH.N on New York Stock Exchange

6 Dec 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.01 (-0.04%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Kropp, James 

Mr. James H. Kropp serves as Independent Trustee of the Company. He is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee and has served as a trustee of the company since November 2012. Since 2009, Mr. Kropp has been the Chief Investment Officer of SLKW Investments LLC, a family investment office. Since 2012, he has been Chief Financial Officer of Microproperties LLC, an investor and asset manager of net leased restaurant properties. From 2009 until its sale in February 2012, he served as Interim CFO of TaxEase LLC, a tax lien finance company. Since 1998, Mr. Kropp has served as a director of PS Business Parks Inc. and is the Chair of its Compensation Committee and a member of its Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee. Since its founding in 2011, he has been a director of Corporate Capital Trust, a registered investment company, and Chair of its Audit Committee and a member of its Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee, positions he has also held at its affiliate, Corporate Capital Trust II, since its founding in 2015. Mr. Kropp earned a B.B.A. in Finance from St. Francis College. He was licensed as a CPA while at Arthur Young and Company (now a part of Ernst & Young, LLP). Mr. Kropp is qualified to serve as a trustee of the company due to his knowledge of investment banking and capital markets, specializing in real estate securities, his extensive experience with real estate businesses, including other real estate investment trusts, and his experience as a public company director.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 85,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 30,320
Fiscal Year Total, USD 115,320

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Tamara Gustavson


David Singelyn


Christopher Lau


Bryan Smith


Stephanie Heim


John Corrigan

As Of  31 Dec 2018