People: American Homes 4 Rent (AMH.N)

AMH.N on New York Stock Exchange

20 Aug 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.12 (-0.48%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Willoughby, Jay 

Mr. Jay Willoughby is Independent Trustee of the Company. He is the Chief Investment Officer of TIFF Investment Management since 2015 where he is responsible for allocating capital on behalf of the organization. Before joining TIFF, Mr. Willoughby spent four years as the Chief Investment Officer of The Alaska Permanent Fund, with approximately $50 billion in assets and which was an early investor in American Homes 4 Rent. Previously, he was co-managing partner at Ironbound Capital Management and spent nine years with Merrill Lynch Investment Managers, LP as CIO Private Investors Group, head of research for Equity Funds and as Senior Portfolio Manager for the Merrill Lynch Real Estate Fund. Mr. Willoughby has been in the investment business for 35 years. He is a CFA charterholder and serves on the board of the Sustainability Accounting Standards Board (SASB) Foundation, which supports the development of accounting standards that help investors understand which sustainability factors can have a material impact on the future financial performance of individual public companies. Mr. Willoughby received a B.A. from Pomona College and an M.B.A. in Finance from Columbia University. Mr. Willoughby is qualified to serve as a trustee due to his knowledge of investment management, his experience as a real estate investor and knowledge of the single family rental business in general and the company in particular resulting from his role as the chief investment officer of The Alaska Permanent Fund when it made an early investment in the company and his membership on the board of the SASB Foundation.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Tamara Gustavson


David Singelyn


Christopher Lau


John Corrigan


Stephanie Heim


Bryan Smith

As Of  31 Dec 2018