People: American Public Education Inc (APEI.OQ)

APEI.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

20 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.74 (-3.12%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Landon, Timothy 

Mr. Timothy J. Landon is an Independent Director of American Public Education Inc. Mr. Landon has served on the Board since January 2009. Since August 2017, Mr. Landon has served as a partner of Ergo Ventures & Advisers, a venture investing and consulting firm. From September 2013 to August 2017, Mr. Landon served as the Chief Executive Officer of Aggrego, LLC, a venture capital-backed startup focused on building content and ad networks for mobile distribution in the United States, Western Europe, the Caribbean, Central America, and Asia Pacific. From June 2012 until September of 2013, Mr. Landon served as President of Wrapports Ventures, the venture capital and incubator division of Wrapports, LLC, which disrupts and transforms local media using technology. From 2008 to 2012, Mr. Landon served as Chief Executive Officer of Landon Company, where he focused on early stage angel investing and consulting for private equity, venture capital and large traditional and online media companies. Mr. Landon worked at Tribune Company for more than 20 years, and served in a variety of positions within the Tribune organization, including as President of Tribune Interactive, Inc. from March 2004 until February 2008, where he was responsible for overall interactive and classified advertising strategy, technology and operations for the Tribune Company, and had leadership roles in starting CareerBuilder.com, Classified Ventures (the holding company of Apartments.com and Cars.com), and other online businesses.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 68,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 74,992
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 142,992

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Barbara Fast


Wallace Boston


Richard Sunderland


Patrik Dyberg


Thomas Beckett


Amy Panzarella

As Of  31 Dec 2018