People: Apple Hospitality REIT Inc (APLE.N)

APLE.N on New York Stock Exchange

11 Nov 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Knight, Justin 

Mr. Justin G. Knight is President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company, Mr. Knight has served as President of the Company since its inception and Chief Executive Officer since May 2014. Mr. Knight also served as President of each of the former Apple REIT Companies, except Apple Suites, until they were sold to a third party or merged with the Company, as described in Note 1 below. Mr. Knight joined the Apple REIT Companies in 2000, and held various senior management positions prior to his appointment as President. Mr. Knight currently serves on the Board of Trustees for Southern Virginia University in Buena Vista, Virginia, founded by the Company’s Executive Chairman, Glade M. Knight. Mr. Knight serves on the Marriott Owners Advisory Council, on the Residence Inn Association Board, and as Secretary, Treasurer and member of the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors of the American Hotel and Lodging Association. Mr. Knight is also a member of the National Advisory Council of the Marriott School at Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah. Mr. Knight holds a Master of Business Administration degree with an emphasis in Corporate Strategy and Finance from the Marriott School at Brigham Young University. He also holds a Bachelor of Arts degree, Cum Laude, in Political Science from Brigham Young University. The Board of Directors believes his extensive executive experience and REIT industry and management experience provide him with the skills and qualifications to serve as a director.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 525,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 1,921,470
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 634,925
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,081,400

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Glade Knight


Rachael Rothman


Kristian Gathright


Bryan Peery


Nelson Knight


Jon Fosheim

As Of  31 Dec 2018