People: Aptinyx Inc (APTX.OQ)

APTX.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

24 Jan 2020
Change (% chg)

$-0.16 (-3.48%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Koppel, Adam 

Dr. Adam M. Koppel, M.D., Ph.D., is Independent Director of the Company. He joined our board of directors in December 2017. Dr. Koppel rejoined Bain Capital in 2016 as a managing director of Bain Capital Life Sciences. He had initially joined Bain Capital Public Equity in 2003 where he was a leader within the healthcare sector until mid-2014. During the period from mid-2014 to mid-2016, Dr. Koppel worked at Biogen, Inc. where he served as executive vice president of corporate development and chief strategy officer. Prior to joining Bain Capital Public Equity in 2003, Dr. Koppel was an associate principal at McKinsey & Co in New Jersey where he served a variety of healthcare companies. Dr. Koppel currently serves on the board of directors of Dicerna Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Solid Biosciences, Inc. Dr. Koppel previously served on the board of directors of Trevena, Inc. and PTC Therapeutics, Inc. Dr. Koppel received an M.D. and Ph.D. in neuroscience from the University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, as well as an M.B.A. from The Wharton School at the University of Pennsylvania, where he was a Palmer Scholar. He graduated magna cum laude from Harvard University with an A.B. and A.M. in History and Science. We believe that Dr. Koppel's background as an executive officer, director and public equity and growth private equity investor in biopharmaceutical companies, as well as his scientific and medical background, provide him with the qualifications and skills to serve as a member of our board of directors.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 23,600
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 23,600

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Wilbur Gantz


Norbert Riedel


Ashish Khanna


Andrew Kidd


Joseph Moskal


Patrick Enright

As Of  31 Dec 2018