People: athenahealth Inc (ATHN.OQ)

ATHN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

16 Aug 2018
Change (% chg)

$1.76 (+1.18%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Abernethy, Amy 

Dr. Amy Abernethy, M.D. Ph.D., is an Independent Director of Athenahealth, Inc. Dr. Abernethy has served as a member of our Board of Directors since October 2013. Dr. Abernethy has served as chief medical officer and senior vice president of oncology at Flatiron Health, Inc., a healthcare technology company (“Flatiron”), since July 2015. Before joining Flatiron, she was a professor of medicine in the Duke University School of Medicine from November 2008 to July 2015 and ran the Center for Learning Health Care in the Duke Clinical Research Institute from March 2012 to July 2015. She was also director of the Duke Cancer Care Research Program in the Duke Cancer Institute between 2008 and 2015. She also holds the title of adjunct professor of medicine in the Duke University School of Medicine, and previously held a number of progressive faculty and clinical roles at Duke University and Flinders University of South Australia. Dr. Abernethy received her B.A. in biochemistry from the University of Pennsylvania and her M.D. from the Duke University School of Medicine. She also received a Ph.D. from Flinders University of South Australia. Dr. Abernethy’s expertise in the practice and teaching of oncology and internal medicine, and her experiences with big data, clinical research, technology within health care settings, health analytics, and her passion to improve the experience of health care for both patients and providers, led our Board of Directors to conclude that she should be nominated to serve as a director.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 76,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 222,249
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 298,249

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Jeffrey Immelt


Marc Levine


Prakash Khot


Dan Haley


Timothy O'Brien


Kyle Armbrester

As Of  31 Dec 2017