People: Atmos Energy Corp (ATO.N)

ATO.N on New York Stock Exchange

12:53am IST
Change (% chg)

$0.60 (+0.53%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Cocklin, Kim 

Mr. Kim R. Cocklin serves as Executive Chairman of the Board of Atmos Energy Corporation., since October 1, 2017. formerly Chief Executive Officer of Atmos Energy from October 2015 through September 2017 and President and Chief Executive Officer of Atmos Energy from October 2010 through September 2015. Mr. Cocklin, 66, has been a director of Atmos Energy since 2009. Mr. Cocklin was appointed as Executive Chairman of the Board, effective October 1, 2017, after having served as Chief Executive Officer or President and Chief Executive Officer from October 2010 through September 2017. Mr. Cocklin has served on the Company’s senior management team since June 2006, having served as President and Chief Operating Officer from October 2008 through September 2010, Senior Vice President, Regulated Operations from October 2006 through September 2008 and Senior Vice President from June 2006 through September 2006. Mr. Cocklin has over 34 years of experience in the natural gas industry, most of that serving in senior management positions at Atmos Energy, Piedmont Natural Gas Company and The Williams Companies. Mr. Cocklin has a strong background in the natural gas industry, including interstate pipeline companies, local distribution companies and gas treatment facilities. He also has extensive experience in rates and regulatory matters, business development and Sarbanes-Oxley compliance matters. In addition, Mr. Cocklin has held leadership roles within leading natural gas industry associations, including the Southern Gas Association and the American Gas Association. Due to his professional experience in the energy industry and leadership roles with Atmos Energy, other energy companies and industry associations, as well as possessing those attributes discussed in the “Qualifications for Directors” section, the Board has nominated Mr. Cocklin to continue serving as a director of Atmos Energy.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,990,240
Restricted Stock Award, USD 2,348,920
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 11,865
Fiscal Year Total, USD 4,351,020

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Kim Cocklin


Michael Haefner


Christopher Forsythe


John Akers


Karen Hartsfield


John Robbins

As Of  30 Sep 2018