People: Atara Biotherapeutics Inc (ATRA.OQ)

ATRA.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

12 Dec 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.29 (+1.85%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Fust, Matthew 

Mr. Matthew K. Fust is an Independent Director of the Company. He has served as a member of the Board since March 2014. Mr. Fust has served on the board of directors of Crinetics Pharmaceuticals, Inc. since February 2018, Dermira, Inc. since April 2014, MacroGenics, Inc. since March 2014 and Ultragenyx Pharmaceutical, Inc. since January 2014. Mr. Fust was previously Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company, from January 2009 through its acquisition by Amgen in October 2013. Mr. Fust continued as an employee of Amgen until January 2014. From May 2003 to December 2008, Mr. Fust served as Chief Financial Officer at Jazz Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a specialty pharmaceutical company. From 2002 to 2003, Mr. Fust served as Chief Financial Officer at Perlegen Sciences, a biopharmaceutical company. Previously, he was Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at ALZA Corporation, a pharmaceutical company, where he was an executive from 1996 until 2002. From 1991 until 1996, Mr. Fust was a manager in the healthcare strategy practice at Andersen Consulting. Mr. Fust received a B.A. from the University of Minnesota and an M.B.A. from the Stanford Graduate School of Business. We believe that Mr. Fust is qualified to serve on our Board due to his extensive experience as a chief financial officer in the life sciences industry, his leadership and management experience, and his service as a director of other biopharmaceutical companies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 65,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 68,475
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 128,281
Fiscal Year Total, USD 261,756

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Pascal Touchon


Utpal Koppikar


Joseph Newell


Derrell Porter


Dietmar Berger


Carol Gallagher

As Of  31 Dec 2018