People: Armstrong World Industries Inc (AWI.N)

AWI.N on New York Stock Exchange

12:53am IST
Change (% chg)

$1.43 (+2.19%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Huang, Tao 

Mr. Tao Huang serves as Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Huang is the CEO of Supernova Companies, a financial technology company based in Chicago. He was previously the chief operating officer of Morningstar, Inc., a leading independent provider of investment research, until his retirement in December 2010. Mr. Huang spent almost 20 years with Morningstar, taking on increasing levels of responsibility from his start as an entry level technical programmer. He was named director of technology in 1992 and chief technology officer in 1996; he started Morningstar’s International Operation in 1998, held the position of president of International Division until 2000; he was promoted as the Company’s chief operating officer in October 2000 and served in this position until his retirement. Mr. Huang led Morningstar initiatives enabling significant growth, both organically and through acquisition, and oversaw continuous improvements in the operations of the firm’s core businesses. Mr. Huang is a founder and managing partner of Range Light, LLC, an investment firm (since 2012). Mr. Huang also serves on the board of directors of Equity Lifestyle Properties, Inc., a publicly-traded real estate investment trust (since 2015) and Principal Mutual Funds, an asset management firm (since 2013). Mr. Huang brings to our Board expertise developed from his experience in a data-intense and technology-driven organization managing growth and integration of acquisitions, as well as experience in international operations.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 90,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 105,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 20,323
Fiscal Year Total, USD 215,323

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Victor Grizzle


Brian MacNeal


Mark Hershey


Ellen Romano


Charles Chiappone


Stephen McNamara

As Of  31 Dec 2019