People: Barnes Group Inc (B.N)

B.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 Nov 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.81 (-1.35%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sohovich, Joanna 

Ms. Joanna L. Sohovich is an Independent Director of the Company. She is the Chief Executive Officer of The Chamberlain Group, Inc. since February 2016. Prior to that she was the Global President, STANLEY Engineered Fastening at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. where she led a global technology and manufactured goods business. Before being appointed to this position in 2015, she served as Global President, Industrial & Automotive Repair since 2012 and, prior to that, Industrial & Automotive Repair President - North America, Asia and Emerging Regions since 2011, both at Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. From 2002 to 2011, Ms. Sohovich served in several roles of increasing responsibility at Honeywell International, including President, Security & Communications from 2010 to 2011 emphasizing new product development and innovation, Vice President & General Manager, Commercial Building Controls from 2008 to 2010, leading growth initiatives across a broad commercial building controls portfolio, and Integration Leader from 2007 to 2008 resulting in Honeywell’s successful acquisition and integration of Maxon Corporation. Ms. Sohovich served as Vice President, Six Sigma for Honeywell from 2004 to 2005. Her earlier experience includes Plant Management, Repair and Overhaul Shop Management, Quality Management and service as an officer in the United States Navy. Ms. Sohovich’s qualifications to be a member of our Board include her extensive executive management and leadership experience, broad knowledge of industrial manufacturers, global mindset and direct experience in driving innovation and strategic growth initiatives.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 96,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD 104,985
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 201,485

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Thomas Barnes


Patrick Dempsey


Christopher Stephens


Peter Gutermann


Dawn Edwards


Michael Beck

As Of  31 Dec 2018