People: Bausch Health Companies Inc (BHC.TO)

BHC.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

18 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Karabelas, Argeris 

Dr. Argeris (Jerry) N. Karabelas, Ph.D., is Independent Director of the Company. He has served on the Board since June 2016. Since December 2001, Dr. Karabelas has been a Partner at Care Capital, LLC (“Care Capital”), a life sciences venture firm with $500M under management. Prior to his work at Care Capital, from July 2000 to September 2001, Dr. Karabelas was the founder and Chairman at Novartis BioVenture Fund. Dr. Karabelas served as Head of Healthcare and CEO of Worldwide Pharmaceuticals for Novartis Pharma AG from 1998 to 2000, with responsibilities for Novartis Pharma, Ciba Vision, Generics and strategic and operational leadership of research and development. Prior to joining Novartis, Dr. Karabelas was Executive Vice President of SmithKline Beecham responsible for U.S. and European operations, regulatory and strategic marketing. D r . K a r a b e l a s h a s s e r v e d o n n u m e r o u s b o a r d s o f pharmaceutical and therapeutics companies, including Renovo, plc, Vanda Pharmaceuticals, Inc., NitroMed, Inc., and SkyePharma, plc. Since May 2015 has served as a board member of REGENEXBIO Inc. He also previously served as a director of Inotek Pharmaceuticals Corporation (which merged with Rocket Pharmaceuticals, Inc. in 2017) from July 2012 through June 2016, and served as Chairman from February 2004 through January 2012. Dr. Karabelas also served as a board member of Human Genome Sciences from 2003 to 2013. He is currently Chairman of Polyphor, L T D a n d h a s b e e n a b o a r d m e m b e r o f B r a e b u r n Pharmaceuticals, Inc. since 2015.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 127,885
Restricted Stock Award, USD 249,995
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 377,880

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Joseph Papa


Paul Herendeen


Christina Ackermann


Thomas Appio


William Humphries


Thomas Ross

As Of  31 Dec 2017