People: Biogen Inc (BIIB.OQ)

BIIB.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

1:30am IST
Change (% chg)

$-2.12 (-0.93%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sherwin, Stephen 

Dr. Stephen A. Sherwin, M.D. is an Independent Director of Biogen Inc. Dr. Sherwin currently divides his time between advisory work in the life sciences industry and patient care and teaching in his specialty of medical oncology. He is a Clinical Professor of Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco and a volunteer Attending Physician in Hematology-Oncology at the Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital. Dr. Sherwin also currently serves as a venture partner with Third Rock Ventures, LLC. He previously served as the Chairman of Ceregene, Inc., a life sciences company that he co-founded, from 2001 until its acquisition by Sangamo Biosciences, Inc. in 2013. He was also a co-founder and chairman of Abgenix, Inc., an antibody company which was acquired by Amgen Inc. in 2006. From 1990 to October 2009 he served as the Chief Executive Officer of Cell Genesys, Inc., a life sciences company, and was its Chairman from 1994 until the company’s merger with BioSante Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (now ANI Pharmaceuticals, Inc.) in October 2009. Prior to that, he held various positions at Genentech, Inc., a life sciences company, most recently as Vice President, Clinical Research. In addition, Dr. Sherwin previously served on the board of directors of the Biotechnology Industry Organization from 2001 to 2014 and as its chairman from 2009 to 2011. Dr. Sherwin currently serves as a director of Aduro Biotech, Inc., Neon Therapeutics Inc. and Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc., all of which are life sciences companies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 124,500
Restricted Stock Award, USD 269,447
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 25,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 418,947

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Stelios Papadopoulos


Michel Vounatsos


Jeffrey Capello


Ginger Gregory


Susan Alexander


Michael Ehlers

As Of  31 Dec 2018