People: Brixmor Property Group Inc (BRX.N)

BRX.N on New York Stock Exchange

25 Nov 2020
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Taylor, James 

Mr. James M. Taylor Jr. serves as President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. Mr. Taylor has more than 20 years of experience in the commercial real estate industry. From 2012 until joining Brixmor, he was Executive Vice President – Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer for Federal Realty Investment Trust, a real estate investment trust, and a member of Federal Realty’s executive and investment committees. At Federal Realty, he was also responsible for sourcing and evaluating business development opportunities for its east coast portfolio, as well as for operational oversight of its southeast portfolio. From 1998 to 2012, Mr. Taylor was a Senior Managing Director and the head of real estate investment banking at Eastdil Secured / Wells Fargo where he successfully completed over $100 billion of public debt and equity offerings, M&A transactions, asset and portfolio sales, private equity placements, mortgage financings and bank loans for his real estate clients. Prior to joining Eastdil Secured, Mr. Taylor practiced corporate and securities law at the law firm Hunton & Williams, with a focus on equity REITs, and also worked as a senior accountant for the accounting firm Price Waterhouse in Washington, D.C. Mr. Taylor is a member of the International Council of Shopping Centers Board of Trustees and its Executive Board, as well as the National Association of Real Estate Investment Trusts (“NAREIT”) Advisory Board of Governors. He is also a member of the Urban Land Institute (ULI). He received a B.S. and J.D. from the University of Virginia. In determining that he should serve as a director, our Board considered Mr. Taylor’s extensive experience over more than 20 years in the commercial real estate industry and his knowledge of our business and portfolio as our Chief Executive Officer.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 2,676,130
Restricted Stock Award, USD 3,512,800
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 31,495
Fiscal Year Total, USD 6,220,430

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Schreiber


James Taylor


Angela Aman


Mark Horgan


Steven Siegel


Brian Finnegan

As Of  31 Dec 2019