People: Charles River Laboratories International Inc (CRL.N)

CRL.N on New York Stock Exchange

16 Oct 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.69 (+0.51%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Massaro, George 

Mr. George E. Massaro is an Independent Director of Charles River Laboratories International Inc. He Director and Vice Chairman of Huron Consulting Group, Inc., a management consulting company, since May 2010. Mr. Massaro was non-Executive Chairman of the Board of Huron Consulting Group from July 2009 to May 2010, Director and Vice Chairman of Huron Consulting Group since June 2004 (Vice Chairman since March 2005), Chief Operating Officer of Huron Consulting Group, Inc. and Huron Consulting Services LLC from June 2003 until March 2005, and Managing Director of Huron Consulting Services LLC from August 2002 to May 2003. He was the Managing Partner of Arthur Andersen LLP's New England practice from 1998 to 2002. Mr. Massaro also served as a director of Eastern Bank Corporation, an independent mutual bank holding company in New England from 2003 through 2017. Mr. Massaro has been a director since 2003. Mr. Massaro has more than 35 years of accounting and auditing experience with expertise in a broad range of areas. As a former managing partner of a major accounting firm, Mr. Massaro brings a deep knowledge of financial reporting, and auditing and tax matters applicable to a variety of industries. Mr. Massaro also provides business acumen from his numerous senior positions at Huron Consulting, as well as his service on boards of other companies. As a result of his extensive background in public accounting and prior experience at Arthur Andersen, Mr. Massaro qualifies as an "audit committee financial expert" under SEC guidelines.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 85,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 215,049
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 300,049

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

James Foster


David Smith


David Johst


William Barbo


Birgit Girshick


George Milne

As Of  29 Dec 2018