People: Carpenter Technology Corp (CRS.N)

CRS.N on New York Stock Exchange

11 Oct 2019
Change (% chg)

$1.53 (+3.08%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Pratt, Gregory 

Mr. Gregory A. Pratt is Chairman of the Board of the Company. He was Independent Chairman of the Board of Carpenter Technology Corp. Mr. Pratt has been a director of Carpenter since 2002, is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Company and served as interim President and Chief Executive Officer of Carpenter in fiscal year 2010. He is a member of the Human Resources, Corporate Governance and Operations Committees. Mr. Pratt is former Vice Chairman and a director of OAO Technology Solutions, Inc. (“OAOT”), an information technology and professional services company. He joined OAOT in 1998 as President and Chief Executive Officer after OAOT acquired Enterprise Technology Group, Inc., a software engineering firm founded by Mr. Pratt. Mr. Pratt served as President and Chief Operations Officer of Intelligent Electronics, Inc. from 1991 through 1996, and was co-founder, and served variously as Chief Financial Officer and President of Atari (US) Corporation from 1984 through 1991. Since February 2014, Mr. Pratt serves as a director of Tredegar Corporation, a public company listed on the NYSE where he serves as the Chairman of the Governance Committee and a member of the Special Finance and Audit Committees. He served as a director and Audit Committee Chairman of AmeriGas Propane, Inc., a public company listed on the NYSE until April 2013. Mr. Pratt is also a National Association of Corporate Directors Board (“NACD”) Leadership Fellow. He has demonstrated his commitment to boardroom excellence by completing NACD’s comprehensive program of study for experienced corporate directors - a rigorous suite of courses spanning leading practices for boards and committees. He also was appointed to serve a three year term on the Standing Advisory Group of the Public Company Oversight Board commencing January 2014. He supplements his skill sets through ongoing engagement with the director community and access to leading practices.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 150,013
Restricted Stock Award, USD 190,058
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 43,376
Fiscal Year Total, USD 383,447

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 22,922 717,759.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Gregory Pratt


Tony Thene


Timothy Lain


Joseph Haniford


James Dee


Michael Murtagh

As Of  30 Jun 2018