People: Carrizo Oil & Gas Inc (CRZO.OQ)

CRZO.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

26 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Webster, Steven 

Mr. Steven A. Webster is Chairman of the Board of the Carrizo Oil & Gas Inc . Mr. Webster has been the Chairman of our Board of Directors since June 1997. Mr. Webster has served as Managing Partner of AEC Partners, a private equity firm focused on investments in energy business within the exploration and production, midstream, and oilfield service sectors, since he co-founded the firm in March 2016. From July 2005, Mr. Webster has served as Co-Managing Partner of Avista Capital Partners LP, a private equity firm that he co-founded. From January 2000 until June 2005, Mr. Webster served as the Chairman of DLJMB Global Energy Partners, a specialty group he led for DLJ Merchant Banking Partners, which sourced, executed, and managed DLJMB III’s energy related investments. From December 1997 to May 1999, Mr. Webster was the President and Chief Executive Officer of R&B Falcon Corporation, an offshore drilling contractor, and prior to that, was Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Falcon Drilling Company, which he founded in 1988. Mr. Webster holds an M.B.A. from Harvard Business School where he was a Baker Scholar. He also holds a B.S. in Industrial Management and an Honorary Doctorate in Management from Purdue University. Mr. Webster brings to the Board of Directors experience in, and knowledge of, the energy industry, knowledge of the Company as a co-founder and long-time director, business leadership skills from his tenure as chief executive officer of publicly traded companies and his over 30-year career in private equity and investment activities, and experience as a director of several other public and private companies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD 200,009
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 198,750
Fiscal Year Total, USD 398,759

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Steven Webster


Sylvester Johnson


David Pitts


John Fisher


Gregory Conaway


Richard Smith

As Of  31 Dec 2018