People: Canadian Tire Corporation Ltd (CTCa.TO)

CTCa.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

8:34pm IST
Change (% chg)

$0.71 (+0.50%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Wetmore, Stephen 

Mr. Stephen G. Wetmore serves as President, Chief Executive Officer, Director of the Company. He is also a trustee of CT Real Estate Investment Trust, a publicly-traded, majority-owned subsidiary of CTC and a director of Canadian Tire Financial Services Limited, a wholly-owned subsidiary of CTC. Mr. Wetmore was previously President and CEO, Bell Aliant Regional Communications Income Fund (now Bell Aliant Inc.), Group President, Corporate Performance and National Markets, Bell Canada and Executive Vice-President, BCE Inc., President and CEO of Aliant Inc., President and CEO of NewTel Enterprises Ltd., President of Air Atlantic, and Managing Director of Scotia Holdings PLC. He also served as a director of Aliant Inc., Axia NetMedia Corporation, Manitoba Telecom Services Inc. and Stratos Global Corporation. Mr. Wetmore was Chair of the Atlantic Provinces’ Economic Council and Nova Scotia Council on Higher Education and has actively promoted education through his leadership affiliations with Dalhousie University, Memorial University, University College of Cape Breton, the Shad Valley Institute, RCS Netherwood and the Canadian Youth Business Fundraising Committee. He has also been a director of the C.D. Howe Institute and a member of the Financial Executives Institute.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 1,250,000
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 6,370,500
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 7,620,500

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --