People: Danaher Corp (DHR.N)

DHR.N on New York Stock Exchange

12:56am IST
Change (% chg)

$1.37 (+0.94%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Spoon, Alan 

Mr. Alan G. Spoon is Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Spoon has served as a consultant to Polaris Partners, a company that invests in private technology and life science firms, since January 2019, after serving as Partner Emeritus of Polaris Partners from January 2015 to December 2018, Managing General Partner from 2000 to 2010 and Partner from May 2000 to December 2018. Mr. Spoon is also a member of the board of directors of each of Fortive Corporation, IAC/InterActiveCorp., Match Group, Inc. and Cable One, Inc. The Board has concluded that Mr. Spoon’s service on the boards of four other publicly-traded companies does not interfere with his ability to serve effectively as a Danaher director. The Board took into account in particular that one of the other companies on whose board he sits (IACInterActiveCorp.) owns more than 80% of another company on whose board he sits (Match Group, Inc.). In addition to his leadership roles at Polaris Partners, Mr. Spoon has previously served as president, chief operating officer and chief financial officer of one of the country’s largest, publicly-traded education and media companies, and has served on the boards of numerous public and private companies. His public company leadership experience gives him insight into business strategy, leadership and executive compensation and his public company and private equity experience give him insight into technology and life science trends, acquisition strategy and financing, each of which represents an area of key strategic opportunity for the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD 200,695
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 79,121
Fiscal Year Total, USD 279,816

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Steven Rales


Matthew McGrew


Rainer Blair


Daniel Comas


William Daniel


Joakim Weidemanis

As Of  31 Dec 2018