People: DISH Network Corp (DISH.OQ)

DISH.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

2:29am IST
Change (% chg)

$-0.73 (-1.96%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Vogel, Carl 

Mr. Carl E. Vogel CPA serves as Director and Senior Advisor of the Company. Mr. Vogel is also a private investor as well as a senior advisor to KKR & Co. L.P. He served as our President from September 2006 to February 2008 and served as our Vice Chairman from June 2005 to March 2009. From October 2007 to March 2009, Mr. Vogel served as the Vice Chairman of the board of directors of, and as a Senior Advisor to, EchoStar. From 2001 to 2005, Mr. Vogel served as the President and CEO of Charter, a publicly-traded company providing cable television and broadband services to approximately six million customers. Prior to joining Charter, Mr. Vogel worked as an executive officer in various capacities for companies affiliated with Liberty Media Corporation from 1998 to 2001. Mr. Vogel was one of our executive officers from 1994 to 1997, including serving as our President from 1995 to 1997. Mr. Vogel is also currently serving on the boards of directors of Shaw Communications Inc. (which he joined in 2006), Universal Electronics, Inc. (which he joined in 2009), Sirius XM Holdings Inc. (which he joined in 2011) and AMC Networks Inc. (which he joined in 2013). The Board concluded that Mr. Vogel should continue to serve on the Board due, among other things, to his knowledge of DISH Network from his service as a director and officer and his experience in the telecommunications and related industries from his service over the years as a director or officer with a number of different companies in those industries.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 457,692
Restricted Stock Award, USD 885,804
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,865,520
Fiscal Year Total, USD 3,209,020

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 62,000 495,707.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Charles Ergen


W. Erik Carlson


Paul Orban


Michael Schwimmer


John Swieringa


David Scott

As Of  31 Dec 2019