People: Denali Therapeutics Inc (DNLI.OQ)

DNLI.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

16 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$0.00 (+0.00%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Watts, Ryan 

Mr. Ryan J. Watts, Ph.D. is President, Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder, Director of Denali Therapeutics Inc. He is one of our co-founders and has served as a member of our board of directors since March 2015 and as our President and Chief Executive Officer since August 2015. From March 2015 to August 2015, Dr. Watts acted as our interim President, Chief Scientific Officer and Head of Research and Development. Dr. Watts co-founded and joined Denali from Genentech, a biotechnology company, where he held various research and leadership roles of increasing responsibility between 2004 and 2015; from 2013 to February 2015, Dr. Watts served as Director of the Department of Neuroscience; from 2010 to 2013, Dr. Watts served as Associate Director of the Department of Neuroscience; and from 2004 to 2010, Dr. Watts led or served on numerous research and early development teams. In addition, Dr. Watts led Genentech’s blood-brain barrier team between 2009 and 2015, and he served as Chair of the Joint Research Committee with AC Immune between 2006 and 2010 (program currently in Phase 3) and between 2012 and 2014 (program currently in Phase 1). Dr. Watts received his Ph.D. in biological sciences from Stanford University and his B.S. in biology from the University of Utah. Dr. Watts has authored and co-authored more than 60 scientific papers and has been an invited peer reviewer in numerous publications including Cell, Nature Biotechnology, Nature Medicine, Neuron, Science and Science Translational Medicine.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,069,560
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 4,914,360
Fiscal Year Total, USD 5,983,920

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Vicki Sato


Ryan Watts


Alexander Schuth


Steve Krognes


Carole Ho


Douglas Cole

As Of  31 Dec 2018