People: Ethan Allen Interiors Inc (ETH.N)

ETH.N on New York Stock Exchange

18 Nov 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.24 (-1.26%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Schmotter, James 

Dr. James W. Schmotter is Lead Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Schmotter is President Emeritus of Western Connecticut State University from which he retired on June 30, 2015. He previously served as Western Michigan University's Dean of the Haworth College of Business, the Dean of the College of Business and Economics at Lehigh University in Pennsylvania, as well as Associate Dean and Director of International Studies at the Johnson Graduate School of Management at Cornell University. Dr. Schmotter has served as a managing director of the Southwest Michigan Innovation Center, as chair of the board of directors of the United Way of Western Connecticut, as a corporator of the Savings Bank of Danbury, as a director of Fairfield County's Community Foundation and as a director of the Greater Danbury Chamber of Commerce and the Latino Scholarship Fund (Connecticut). He is currently a consultant with CBT University Consulting, as well as a member of the board of directors of the Dunes of Naples II Condominium Association and the Schools Outreach Committee of the Naples Council on World Affairs (Florida). A recipient of the Walter F. Brady, Jr. Award for the Advancement of Higher Education in Connecticut, he has since 2011 chaired accreditation review teams for three New England universities. Dr. Schmotter's strong leadership, educational and governmental background provides key insight and experience in the strategic planning, international/global issues as well as communicating with younger customers which is valuable in his service to the Company.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 68,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 22,514
Fiscal Year Total, USD 90,514

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

M. Farooq Kathwari


Corey Whitely


Kathy Bliss


Daniel Grow


Matthew McNulty


Eric Koster

As Of  30 Jun 2018