People: Evercore Inc (EVR.N)

EVR.N on New York Stock Exchange

12 Nov 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.15 (-0.19%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Harris, Gail 

Ms. Gail Block Harris is Lead Independent Director of the Company. Ms. Harris is also a Director of CIGNA Life Insurance Company of New York, where she is the Lead Director and Chair of the Outside Directors and Audit Committee. She also serves on the boards of several private companies, including Straus News, Inc. and Siris Medical, Inc. Ms. Harris serves on the Dean’s Advisory Council of Stanford Law School and on the Advisory Council of the Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies at Stanford University. She is also a member of the Council on Foreign Relations. Ms. Harris was a member of the Stanford University Board of Trustees until March 2018, where she chaired the Special Committee on Investment Responsibility, and was a member of the Finance and Audit Committees. She is President Emeritus and a current member of the Board of Directors of New York Cares, a leading non-profit organization which creates and manages volunteer programs in New York City for over 1,200 city agencies, non-profits and public schools. Ms. Harris was a corporate Partner at Simpson Thacher from 1984 to 1998. She was Of Counsel to Simpson Thacher through June 2011. During her time at Simpson Thacher, Ms. Harris represented numerous companies in industries ranging from media to finance and served as a member of the new Partners Committee, co-chair of the Personnel Committee and at various times, a member of the Recruiting and Pro Bono Committees. Ms. Harris received a B.A. with distinction from Stanford University and a J.D. from Stanford Law School.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 110,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 91,944
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 201,944

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

John Weinberg


Ralph Schlosstein


Edward Hyman


Roger Altman


Robert Walsh


Augusto Arellano

As Of  31 Dec 2018