People: Evergy Inc (EVRG.N)

EVRG.N on New York Stock Exchange

11:56pm IST
Change (% chg)

$0.19 (+0.39%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Murtlow, Ann 

Ms. Ann D. Murtlow serves as Independent Director of the Company. Ms. Murtlow is a member of the Board of Directors, President and Chief Executive Officer of the United Way of Central Indiana, a non-profit community impact organization (since 2013). Previously, she spent twenty-four years with AES Corporation, a holding company for electric utilities located in Arlington, Virginia, and served for over twelve years in various senior leadership and officer roles including as Vice President and Group Manager of AES and President, Chief Executive Officer and Director of Indianapolis Power & Light Company, an integrated electric utility, and its parent company, IPALCO Enterprises, both located in Indianapolis, Indiana. Ms. Murtlow currently serves on the Board of Directors of Wabash National Corporation (NYSE: WNC), a diversified industrial manufacturing company in Lafayette, Indiana (since 2013), where she chairs the nominating and corporate governance committee and serves on the compensation committee. She previously served on the Board of Directors of First Internet Bancorp and its subsidiary, First Internet Bank, a financial institution in Fishers, Indiana (2013-2020), and on the Boards of Directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Herff Jones, a manufacturer of educational recognition and achievement products and motivational materials located in Indianapolis, Indiana, and AEGIS Insurance Services, Inc., a mutual insurance company in East Rutherford, New Jersey. Ms. Murtlow received her Bachelor of Science in chemical engineering from Lehigh University. Ms. Murtlow’s qualifications to serve as our director include her extensive and varied senior management leadership experience and accomplishments and deep insight and knowledge about the operations and challenges of a vertically integrated, regulated electric utility with nuclear generation. Ms. Murtlow has also been named a Board Leadership Fellow by the National Association of Corporate Directors.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 115,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 127,965
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 242,965

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Mark Ruelle


Terry Bassham


Anthony Somma


Kevin Bryant


Gregory Greenwood


Charles King

As Of  31 Dec 2019