People: FLIR Systems Inc (FLIR.OQ)

FLIR.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

21 Jun 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Macdonald, Angus 

Mr. Angus L. Macdonald is an Independent Director of the Company. Mr. Macdonald has served as a director of the Company since April 2001. In 2000, Mr. Macdonald founded and is currently President of Venture Technology Merchants, LLC, an advisory and merchant banking firm to growth companies regarding capital formation, corporate development and strategy. From 1996 to 2000, Mr. Macdonald was Senior Vice President and headed Special Situations in the health care equities research group at Lehman Brothers, Inc. Prior to joining Lehman Brothers, Mr. Macdonald was a senior securities analyst at Fahnestock, Inc. (now Oppenheimer). He holds a B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania and an MBA from Cranfield University, UK. Through his more than 20 years of experience in investment and merchant banking, Mr. Macdonald has developed extensive expertise in corporate development strategies for technology enterprises such as the Company as well as in financial structuring and strategy. Mr. Macdonald’s years of experience in the financial services sector benchmarking and comparing best practices operationally as well as from an executive management and compensation perspective, provide the Company with insight into the value creation impacts of various financial and operational strategies. These skills enable him to successfully serve as a member of the Company’s Audit and Compensation Committees and to provide insight to the Company in the development of its financial management, capital deployment, employee compensation and executive retention strategies.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 105,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 159,990
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD --
Fiscal Year Total, USD 264,990

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Earl Lewis


James Cannon


Carol Lowe


Anthony Buffum


Jeffrey Frank


John Carter

As Of  31 Dec 2018