People: Gildan Activewear Inc (GIL.TO)

GIL.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

20 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.50 (-1.05%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Berg, Donald 

Mr. Donald G. Berg has been appointed Independent Chairman of the Board of the Company effective May 2, 2019 . He is Chief Executive Officer at Comfy Cow LLC, a privately held Louisville, Kentucky-based purveyor of specialty gourmet ice cream through its chain of retail shops as well as in fine grocery stores in the Midwest. Mr. Berg retired in April 2014 as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer at Brown-Forman Corporation, a U.S. based producer and marketer of fine quality beverage alcohol brands and one of the largest companies in the global wine and spirits industry. Mr. Berg’s career at Brown-Forman Corporation spanned over 25 years, where he held various executive positions including as President of its Advancing Markets Group, President of Brown-Forman Spirits Americas, the company’s largest operating group, head of its corporate development and strategy functions and director of its mergers and acquisitions group. Prior to joining Brown-Forman, Mr. Berg has had a wide variety of finance, sales and marketing roles with respected national and international firms after beginning his career as a certified chartered public accountant with Ernst & Whinney. Mr. Berg is also a member of the Board of Directors of Meredith Corporation, a publicly-held media and marketing company, where he is also a member of the Audit Committee and the Finance Committee. He holds a Master of Business Administration from the Wharton School of Business and earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in accounting and business administration from Augustana College in Illinois.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD --
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 227,000
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 227,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Donald Berg


Glenn Chamandy


Rhodri Harries


Michael Hoffman


Benito Masi


Chuck Ward

As Of  30 Dec 2018