People: Hydro One Ltd (H.TO)

H.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

12 Dec 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Kiraly, Gregory 

Mr. Gregory Kiraly is Chief Operating Officer of the Company. Effective September 12, 2016, Gregory Kiraly was appointed to the role of Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Hydro One. Mr. Kiraly oversees the complete transmission and distribution value chain at Hydro One including Planning, Engineering, Construction, Operations, Maintenance, and Vegetation Management/Forestry; Shared Services functions including Facilities, Real Estate, Fleet, and Sourcing/Procurement; Health, Safety and Environment, Information Solutions, and the Remote Communities subsidiary. Prior to joining Hydro One in 2016, Mr. Kiraly served as senior vice president of Electric Transmission and Distribution at Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E) in San Francisco, which delivers safe and reliable energy to more than 16 million customers in northern and central California. Since joining PG&E in 2008, Mr. Kiraly led efforts that achieved the lowest employee injury rates ever, seven straight years of record electric reliability and over $500 million in productivity improvements and efficiency savings. Before PG&E, Mr. Kiraly held executive-level positions in energy delivery at Commonwealth Edison (Exelon) in Chicago and leadership positions in both gas and electric distribution at Public Service Electric and Gas Company in Newark, New Jersey. Mr. Kiraly holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from New Jersey Institute of Technology and a master’s of business administration in finance from Seton Hall University. He is also a graduate of Harvard University’s Advanced Management Program.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 1,250,530
Restricted Stock Award, CAD 804,499
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 268,125
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 2,323,150

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Timothy Hodgson


Mark Poweska


Chris Lopez


Gregory Kiraly


Judy McKellar


Patrick Meneley

As Of  31 Dec 2018