People: Husky Energy Inc (HSE.TO)

HSE.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

1:30am IST
Change (% chg)

$0.23 (+2.51%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Ma, Frederick 

Prof. Frederick S. H. Ma is Independent Director of Husky Energy Inc. Professor Ma has held senior management positions in international financial institutions and Hong Kong publicly listed companies in his career. He was also a former Principal Official with the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government. Professor Ma is currently the Non-Executive Chairman of MTR Corporation Limited (formerly Mass Transit Railway Corporation). In July 2002, Professor Ma joined the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as the Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury. He assumed the post of Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development in July 2007, but resigned from the Government in July 2008 due to medical reasons. Professor Ma was appointed as a member of the International Advisory Council of China Investment Corporation in July 2009. In January 2013, he was appointed a member of the Global Advisory Council of the Bank of America. Professor Ma was appointed as an Honorary Professor of the School of Economics and Finance at the University of Hong Kong in October 2008. In August 2013, he was appointed as an Honorary Professor of the Faculty of Business Administration at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Professor Ma obtained a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) degree in Economics and History in 1973 from the University of Hong Kong, an Honorary Doctor of Social Sciences in October 2014 from Lingnan University, and an Honorary Doctor of Social Sciences in October 2016 from City University of Hong Kong.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 137,500
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD --
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 137,500

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Kin Ning Fok


Victor Li


Robert Peabody


William Shurniak


Jeffrey Hart


Robert Hinkel

As Of  31 Dec 2018