People: Husky Energy Inc (HSE.TO)

HSE.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

1:48am IST
Change (% chg)

$0.16 (+3.89%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Shurniak, William 

Mr. William Shurniak Ph.D. serves as Independent Deputy Chair of the Board of the Company. Mr. Shurniak was an independent Non-Executive Director of Hutchison Whampoa Limited until June 2015, when he became an independent Non-Executive Director of CK Hutchison Holdings Limited. From May 2005 to June 2011 he was a Director and Chairman of Northern Gas Networks Limited (a private distributor of natural gas in Northern England). Mr. Shurniak also held the following positions until his return to Canada in 2005: Director and Chairman of ETSA Utilities (a utility company) since 2000, Powercor Australia Limited (a utility company) since 2000, CitiPower Pty Ltd. (a utility company) since 2002, and a Director of Envestra Limited (a natural gas distributor) since 2000, CrossCity Motorways Pty Ltd. (an infrastructure and transportation company) since 2002 and Lane Cove Tunnel Company Pty Ltd. (an infrastructure and transportation company) since 2004. Mr. Shurniak has broad banking experience and he holds Honorary Doctor of Laws degrees from the University of Saskatchewan, University of Western Ontario and the University of Regina. He was a recipient of the Saskatchewan Centennial Medal from the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan in 2005 and the Saskatchewan Order of Merit by the Government of the Province of Saskatchewan in 2009. He was awarded the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal by the Lieutenant Governor of Saskatchewan in 2012 and the Meritorious Service Medal by the Governor General of Canada in 2016.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 143,750
Restricted Stock Award, CAD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD 31,875
All Other, CAD --
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 175,625

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Kin Ning Fok


Tzar-Kuoi Li


Robert Peabody


William Shurniak


Jeffrey Hart


Robert Symonds

As Of  31 Dec 2019