People: Intact Financial Corp (IFC.TO)

IFC.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

19 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

-- (--)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

De Silva, Janet 

Dr. Janet De Silva MBA., is Independent Director of Intact Financial Corp. Ms. De Silva is currently the President & CEO of the Toronto Region Board of Trade, a role she assumed in January 2015. Ms. De Silva has more than 10 years of CEO experience in China leading Sun Life Financial’s business in Hong Kong and then its mainland China joint venture. She also co-founded and was CEO, from 2007 until 2010, of Retail China Limited, a company that worked with international retail brands operating their retail stores and managing franchises in China. Prior to her return to Canada, she was the Dean of Ivey Asia, leading the Hong Kong campus and mainland China operations of Ivey Business School at Western University. She also serves as a director on the Board of Blue Umbrella Limited, an Asian based due diligence and risk management services provider. She is a past member of the board of the Asian Corporate Governance Association. She has served terms both as Chair and President of the Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong and Chair of the Canada China Business Council, Beijing. In 2006, she was named Asian Business Executive in the Stevie Awards for Women in Business, in 2007 she was named one of Canada’s Top 100 Most Powerful Women, and in 2014 was recognized as a “Woman of Our Time” by the South China Morning Post for her contribution to education in Hong Kong. Ms. De Silva holds an MBA from the Ivey Business School at Western University and a Doctor of Lawhonoris causa from Thompson Rivers University.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD --
Restricted Stock Award, CAD 222,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD --
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 222,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Claude Dussault


Charles Brindamour


Mark Tullis


Louis Marcotte


Louis Gagnon


Timothy Miller

As Of  31 Dec 2018