People: Iamgold Corp (IMG.TO)

IMG.TO on Toronto Stock Exchange

8:35pm IST
Change (% chg)

$0.02 (+0.45%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Charter, Donald 

Mr. Donald K. (Don) Charter is Independent Director of the Company. He became the Chair of the Board of Directors of IAMGOLD Corporation on May 11, 2015. An experienced corporate director, he serves on a number of public company boards, which, in addition to IAMGOLD, include Lundin Mining, Dream Office REIT and International Petroleum Corporation. Mr. Charter has senior executive leadership experience, in mining and financial services, most recently, as President and CEO of Corsa Coal. Mr. Charter’s business experience includes financial services, mining (precious metals, base metals, iron ore, coal) and real estate. He is a graduate of McGill University with degrees in Economics and Law. He began his career in Toronto, building a successful business law practice. He was the founding Chair and CEO of a major independent financial services company having overseen its growth from a startup. Mr. Charter is the Chair of HGC Holdings a private employee owned investment firm specializing in low volatility, highly liquid, event driven mandates. He also sits as the company’s representative on the World Gold Council. In addition to his executive leadership positions, Mr. Charter has extensive board level experience having been involved in several corporate boards and having sat on and chaired a number of audit, compensation, governance, special, independent and strategic committees in various corporate situations. He has completed the Institute of Corporate Directors, Directors Education Program.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, CAD 200,000
Restricted Stock Award, CAD 130,709
Long-Term Incentive Plans, CAD --
All Other, CAD 1,226
Fiscal Year Total, CAD 331,935

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Stephen Letwin


Carol Banducci


P. Gordon Stothart


Jeffery Snow


Benjamin Little


Craig MacDougall

As Of  31 Dec 2018