People: International Seaways Inc (INSW.N)

INSW.N on New York Stock Exchange

17 May 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.77 (-3.81%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Wheat, Douglas 

Mr. Douglas D. Wheat J.D. has been appointed as Chairman of the Board of the Company. He is currently the Managing Partner of Wheat Investments, a private investment firm. From 2007 to 2016, he was the founding and Managing Partner of the private equity company Southlake Equity Group. From 1992 until 2006, Mr. Wheat was President of Haas Wheat & Partners (“Haas Wheat”). Prior to the formation of Haas Wheat, Mr. Wheat was a founding member of the merchant banking group at Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette where he specialized in leveraged buyout financing. From 1974 to 1984, Mr. Wheat practiced corporate and securities law in Dallas, Texas. Mr. Wheat is currently the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Overseas Shipholding Group, Inc. (“OSG”) (the former parent corporation of the Company) and is also the Chairman of the board of directors of AMN Healthcare Services, Inc. (“AMN”). He has been a director of AMN since 1999, becoming Chairman in 2007. He previously served as Vice Chairman of Dex Media, Inc. and served as Chairman of SuperMedia prior to its merger with Dex One. Mr. Wheat has also previously served as a member of the board of directors of several other companies including among others: Playtex Products (of which he also served as Chairman); Dr. Pepper/Seven-Up Companies, Inc.; Dr Pepper Bottling of the Southwest, Inc.; Walls Industries, Inc.; Alliance Imaging, Inc.; Thermadyne Industries, Inc.; Sybron International Corporation; Nebraska Book Corporation; ALC Communications Corporation; Mother’s Cookies, Inc.; and Stella Cheese Company. Mr. Wheat received both his Juris Doctor and Bachelor of Science degrees from the University of Kansas. Mr. Wheat’s finance and legal expertise and experience serving on numerous boards of directors make him a valuable asset to the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD 180,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 172,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 352,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Douglas Wheat


Lois Zabrocky


Jeffrey Pribor


James Small


William Nugent


Derek Solon

As Of  31 Dec 2017