People: International Seaways Inc (INSW.N)

INSW.N on New York Stock Exchange

25 Apr 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.68 (-3.51%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Blackley, Ian 

Capt. Ian T. Blackley has been appointed as Director of the Company, Mr. Blackley was the President and Chief Executive Officer of OSG (the former parent corporation of the Company) from January 2015 until his retirement in December 2016. From September 2014 until November 2016, he was the Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the Company. After joining OSG in 1991, Mr. Blackley held numerous operating and financial positions. Prior to his election as President and Chief Executive Officer of OSG, Mr. Blackley served as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of OSG from December 19, 2014. Mr. Blackley served as Senior Vice President from May 2009 through December 2014, as Chief Financial Officer from April 2013 through December 2014, and Head of International Shipping from January 2009 through April 2013. Mr. Blackley also served as Managing Director and Chief Operating Officer of OSG Ship Management (UK) Ltd. from September 2005 through April 2013. Mr. Blackley began his seagoing career in 1971, serving as a captain from 1987 to 1991. He holds a diploma in Nautical Science from Glasgow College of Nautical Studies and a Master Mariner Class I license. He has served as a Director of the Company since July 2013 through November 30, 2016 at which time the Company was a wholly-owned subsidiary of OSG. Mr. Blackley also serves on the board of Gard P. & I. (Bermuda) Ltd. Mr. Blackley’s extensive experience both with the shipping industry generally and the Company in particular make him a valuable asset to the Board.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD --
Restricted Stock Award, USD 100,000
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 80,000
Fiscal Year Total, USD 180,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Douglas Wheat


Lois Zabrocky


Jeffrey Pribor


James Small


William Nugent


Derek Solon

As Of  31 Dec 2017