People: Johnson Matthey PLC (JMAT.L)

JMAT.L on London Stock Exchange

13 Sep 2019
Change (% chg)

66.00 (+2.08%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Thomas, Patrick 

Mr. Patrick Thomas has been appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of the Company., effective from 26th July 2018. He has appointed as Non-Executive Chairman of the Board - Designate of the Company., effective 1st June 2018. Patrick has deep experience in leading international speciality chemicals businesses. He brings to Johnson Matthey an impressive track record of driving growth through science and innovation across global markets. Since 2015 Patrick has been Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Management of Covestro AG, a world leading polymers business. Between 2007 and 2015 he was also Chief Executive Officer of its predecessor, Bayer MaterialScience, prior to its demerger from Bayer AG. Patrick will step down from his role at Covestro AG at the end of May 2018. Before joining Bayer, Patrick spent five years with the global chemical company, Huntsman Corporation, including as President of its Polyurethanes, Performance and Advanced Materials divisions. Prior to this he was Chief Executive of ICI’s polyurethanes business and led its integration into Huntsman. In his earlier career, Patrick held a number of global and regional roles in ICI. Patrick also has strong board experience. He is currently an independent non-executive director of Akzo Nobel N.V., the paints, coating and specialty chemicals group. He was previously an independent non-executive director and member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees of BG Group plc from December 2010 to February 2016. Patrick’s background is in Engineering Science; he has an MA from Oxford University, is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering and a Fellow of the Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, --
Restricted Stock Award, --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, --
All Other, --
Fiscal Year Total, --

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Patrick Thomas


Robert MacLeod


Anna Manz


Simon Farrant


John Walker


Xiaozhi Liu

As Of  31 Mar 2018