People: Mahindra and Mahindra Ltd (MAHM.NS)

MAHM.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

27 Nov 2020
Change (% chg)

Rs-6.50 (-0.89%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Mehta, Vikram 

Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta serves as Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company. He completed his Bachelor’s Degree in Mathematics (Hons.) from St. Stephens College, Delhi University. He has a Master’s Degree in Politics and Economics (Hons.) from Magdalen College, Oxford University, UK and a Master’s Degree in Energy Economics from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University in USA. Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta was first appointed as a Director on the Board of the Company on 30th May, 2012. Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta was until November, 2012 Chairman of the Shell Group of Companies in India. Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta’s career began as a Member of the Indian Administrative Service of the Government of India in 1978. Mr. Mehta is the recipient of Asia House (London), “Businessmen of the Year” Award 2010; Member, Board of Governors – Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University and Member, Board of Overseers – Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy, Tufts University. He was the former Chairman, Young Peoples Award Programme India (erstwhile Duke of Edinburgh’s Award) and Member, Board of Governors, Indian Public Schools’ Society. He has a monthly column “Over the Barrel” in the Indian Express and Financial Express. Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta has completed 66 years of age. Mr. Vikram Singh Mehta is the Director on the Boards of Colgate-Palmolive (India) Limited, HT Media Limited, Apollo Tyres Limited, Larsen and Toubro Limited, Jubilant Food Works Limited, N V Advisory Services Private Limited and L&T Hydrocarbon Engineering Limited. He is also a designated partner of TMA Estates LLP.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 3,450,000
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR --
Fiscal Year Total, INR 3,450,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Anand Mahindra


Keshub Mahindra


Pawan Goenka


Anish Shah


Zhooben Bhiwandiwala


Manoj Chugh

As Of  31 Mar 2020