People: Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc (REGN.OQ)

REGN.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

1:30am IST
Change (% chg)

$-3.68 (-1.07%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Yancopoulos, George 

Dr. George D. Yancopoulos, M.D., Ph.D., is President and Chief Scientific Officer - Regeneron, Director of the Company. Dr. Yancopoulos joined Dr. Schleifer in 1989 as founding scientist of the Company, and together they built and have managed the Company since then. Dr. Yancopoulos is currently President and Chief Scientific Officer, and has served on the board since 2001. He received his M.D. and Ph.D. from Columbia University. Dr. Yancopoulos was the 11th most highly cited scientist in the world in the 1990s, and in 2004 he was elected to be a member of the National Academy of Sciences. Dr. Yancopoulos, together with key members of his team, is a principal inventor and/or developer of the five FDA-approved drugs the Company has developed, EYLEA® (aflibercept) Injection, Praluent® (alirocumab) Injection, Dupixent® (dupilumab) Injection, ZALTRAP® (ziv-aflibercept) Injection for Intravenous Infusion, and ARCALYST® (rilonacept) Injection for Subcutaneous Use, as well as of its foundation technologies, including the TRAP technology, VelociGene®, and VelocImmune®. As one of the few members of the National Academy of Sciences from industry and as an author of a substantial number of scientific publications, Dr. Yancopoulos has a distinguished record of scientific expertise. Dr. Yancopoulos also brings to the board his experience in building and managing the Company, his in-depth knowledge of the Company’s technologies and research and development programs, and his proven track-record for envisioning successful long-term strategic directions and opportunities.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 1,092,700
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 24,206,500
Fiscal Year Total, USD 25,299,200

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable 1,014,000 2,979,800.00
Unexercisable 939,664 5,886,760.00
Exercised 195,438 70,975,296.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

P. Roy Vagelos


Leonard Schleifer


Robert Landry


Daniel Van Plew


Neil Stahl


Joseph LaRosa

As Of  31 Dec 2017