People: Triveni Turbine Ltd (TRVT.NS)

TRVT.NS on National Stock Exchange of India

21 Nov 2019
Change (% chg)

Rs-0.90 (-0.92%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Sawhney, Dhruv 

Mr. Dhruv M. Sawhney is an Executive Chairman of the Board, Managing Director of Triveni Turbine Limited. He is an eminent industrialist and one of the Promoters of the Company. Mr. Sawhney graduated with an M.A. in Mechanical Sciences from Emmanuel College, University of Cambridge, U.K. and M.B.A with distinction from the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, U.S.A. He is a past president of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), the Indian Sugar Mills Association and the Sugar Technologists Associations of India and the International Society of Sugarcane Technologists. He was the first Chairman from the developing world of the International Society of sugar Cane Technologists. He has served on the board of various public sector organizations and chaired Government advisory councils on Industry, Energy and sugar. He chairs the Commonwealth Leadership Development conferences found by HRH Prince Philip, the Duke of Edinburgh in 1956 to foster and broaden the understanding and decision-making ability of individuals in the commonwealth countries. He is a Deputy Chairman of the Evian Group and Chairman of the India Steering committee of the World Economic forum, Switzerland. He takes a keen interest in education, and was a past governor of the Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow, the Management Institute at the University of Delhi and Chairman of the Doon School, Dehra Dun, one of India's most famous public schools. He is a Companion Member of the Chartered Institute of Management, U.K. and chairs the Board of Trustees of Delhi's oldest private charitable hospital. He was a President of the All India Chess Federation for 12 Years.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, INR 24,640,000
Restricted Stock Award, INR --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, INR --
All Other, INR 3,490,000
Fiscal Year Total, INR 28,130,000

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Dhruv Sawhney


Nikhil Sawhney


Deepak Sen


Rajiv Sawhney


Arun Mote


Tarun Sawhney

As Of  31 Mar 2015