People: 2U Inc (TWOU.OQ)

TWOU.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

18 Jan 2019
Change (% chg)

$1.21 (+2.19%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Macias, Edward 

Dr. Edward S. Macias is Independent Director of the Company. Dr. Macias is currently the Provost Emeritus, Barbara and David Thomas Distinguished Professor in Arts & Sciences at Washington University in St. Louis. Previously, Dr. Macias was the chief academic officer of Washington University in St. Louis for 25 years, before stepping down from his position as Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor in June 2013. During his tenure as Provost, Dr. Macias provided leadership in curriculum, budget and capital project development initiatives. Dr. Macias has broad experience and knowledge in higher education administration and innovation in academic settings. Following his tenure as Provost, Dr. Macias was nominated to lead the school's effort to explore its approach to online education and to leverage advances in education technology to enhance its reach and impact. Dr. Macias currently serves on the boards of the Center for Research Libraries, the Shakespeare Festival of St. Louis, Casa de Salud, Mary Institute and Saint Louis Country Day School, the St. Louis Immigration and Innovation Steering Committee and on the academic advisory board of the Schwarzman Scholars Program. He is an emeritus member of the board of Colgate University. Dr. Macias holds a bachelor's degree in Chemistry from Colgate University and a doctorate in Chemistry from Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 25,000
Restricted Stock Award, USD 54,971
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 54,994
Fiscal Year Total, USD 134,965

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --