People: TherapeuticsMD Inc (TXMD.OQ)

TXMD.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Select Market

19 Jul 2019
Change (% chg)

$-0.02 (-0.88%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Russell, Angus 

Mr. Angus Charles Russell is Independent Director of the TherapeuticsMD Inc. since March 2015. He has served as a director of our company since March 2015. Mr. Russell previously served as Chief Executive Officer of Shire PLC, a biopharmaceutical company, from June 2008 until April 2013. Mr. Russell served as the Chief Financial Officer of Shire from 1999 to 2008 and also served as Executive Vice President of global finance. Prior to joining Shire, Russell served at ICI, Zeneca and AstraZeneca PLC for 19 years, most recently in the role of Vice President, Corporate Finance at AstraZeneca. He is a chartered accountant, having qualified with what is now PriceWaterhouseCoopers LLP. Mr. Russell also serves as a director of Mallinckrodt PLC [NYSE: MNK], and has served as the chairman of the board of Mallinckrodt since May 2018, and BioTime Inc. [NYSE MKT: BTX] and as the chairman of the board of Revance Therapeutics Inc. [NASDAQ: RVNC]. Mr. Russell previously served as a director of Shire PLC [NASDAQ: SHPG], Questcor Pharmaceuticals Inc. [NASDAQ: QCOR] and InterMune Inc. [NASDAQ: ITMN]. We believe Mr. Russell’s extensive experience as a pharmaceutical industry executive and his experience as a director of other publicly traded pharmaceutical companies provides the requisite qualifications, skills, perspectives, and experience that make him well qualified to serve on our Board of Directors. Mr. Russell holds an honorary Doctor of Business Administration from Coventry University, U.K.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 76,250
Restricted Stock Award, USD --
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 180,039
Fiscal Year Total, USD 256,289

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised -- --
Name Fiscal Year Total

Tommy Thompson


John Milligan


Robert Finizio


Brian Bernick


Daniel Cartwright


Michael Donegan

As Of  31 Dec 2018