People: Zogenix Inc (ZGNX.OQ)

ZGNX.OQ on NASDAQ Stock Exchange Global Market

1:30am IST
Change (% chg)

$0.34 (+0.72%)
Prev Close
Day's High
Day's Low
Avg. Vol
52-wk High
52-wk Low

Farfel, Gail 

Dr. Gail M. Farfel, Ph.D. is an Executive Vice President, Chief Development Officer of Zogenix Inc. Dr. Farfel has served as our Executive Vice President and Chief Development Officer since July 2015. From December 2012 to June 2015, Dr. Farfel was Chief Clinical and Regulatory Officer of Marinus Pharmaceuticals, establishing and overseeing clinical, medical and regulatory strategies for adult and pediatric seizure disorders, including a pediatric epileptic orphan disease. From May 2008 until December 2012, Dr. Farfel served as President of G. Meredith Consulting LLC, a firm providing strategic consulting and support to biopharmaceutical and software development companies. Dr. Farfel was Vice President, Therapeutic Area and Head for Neuroscience Clinical Development and Medical Affairs at Novartis Pharmaceuticals Corporation, where she oversaw a portfolio of products including Gilenya® for multiple sclerosis, Exelon® and the Exelon® Patch for Alzheimer’s disease and Parkinson’s disease, and the antidepressant, agomelatine. Dr. Farfel began her career in pharmaceutical drug development at Pfizer, Inc., where she worked in Clinical Development and Global Medical Affairs, directing programs through all stages of clinical development and regulatory submissions. Dr. Farfel is the author of over 50 scientific articles in the areas of neuropsychopharmacology and drug effects, and earned her Ph.D. in Neuropsychopharmacology from the University of Chicago, where she received the Ginsburg Prize for Dissertation Excellence. Dr. Farfel also holds a Bachelor’s degree in Biochemistry from the University of Virginia.

Basic Compensation

Total Annual Compensation, USD 566,077
Restricted Stock Award, USD 277,225
Long-Term Incentive Plans, USD --
All Other, USD 1,512,640
Fiscal Year Total, USD 2,355,940

Options Compensation

  Quantity Market Value
Exercisable -- --
Unexercisable -- --
Exercised 25,961 867,893.00
Name Fiscal Year Total

Cam Garner


Stephen Farr


Michael Smith


Gail Farfel


Bradley Galer


Ashish Sagrolikar

As Of  31 Dec 2018